Getting it Together in 2015: The Bod

PicMonkey Collage

Or lack thereof I should say.

Truth is I feel crappy today. I’ve got so much good going on in my life and so many new beginnings that I really just feel drained. I am trying so hard to get a morning routine down and I am failing miserably. MISERABLY. This morning I overslept and feel like a walking zombie. My kids are always “saved by the bell” late in the mornings to preschool and I spend my drive going over the list of what I just did to get ready making sure that I didn’t forget to brush my teeth or fix a kid’s hair. I don’t know why I feel overly tired. I don’t stay up all hours of the night. I definitely don’t over-exert myself during the day. All of the kids sleep through the night. My job is the opposite of strenuous. So what gives?

Why do I feel like the Night of the Living Dead every morning? Why don’t I have the energy or willpower to make it all happen? I’ve given you all tips and suggestions for kicking off this year when all I need is a kick in the butt.

So naturally I thought… it’s got to be my mattress. Well, yea, my bed isn’t the cloud of comfort I would like but I can’t blame it all on the mattress. It’s me. Me as in my habits. Here it is lunch time, and all that I’ve had is a few sips of diet coke. DIET COKE which pretty much equals poison in a bottle but because it is diet it must be good. Pathetic I know. Might as well go get that honey bun out of the vending machine. I haven’t had any water today or food for that matter. My body can’t wake up and get it together today because I haven’t given it the means to do so.

We all know that drinking water is so good for you. We all know the benefits. If you don’t know, check out the pin and site below:

Pin: 20 Unbelievable Reasons to Start Your Day with Lemon and Water

Website: LA Healthy Living

Or even this pin and site:

Pin: Why Dehydration is Making you Sick and Fat (Wow like that brutal honesty)

Website: Engineered Lifestyles

And we all also know that water is yuck (in my opinion). I really hate water. It tastes like pipes and disease and your mouth when you wake up. I know it is in my head and the taste is actually because I am dehydrated like severely dehydrated. So what better way to hydrate myself and drink water but by sheer and annoying force. That’s right, I’ve downloaded an app complete with notifications.

unnamed

You can find it here or by clicking on the image. And so far well not really so good but I have to do this for myself. I can’t continue to feel this way in the mornings especially. At almost 30, I could care less about the image, but care way more about the feeling better. I don’t want it to be a trend because it’s January. I want to feel better because it’s 2015 and I’m not a kid anymore. I need to do this to get the rest of my life together. And to commit to this, I will post a Weekly Wednesday Water report. I’m going to give it a go and hopefully kickstart other healthy habits.

Great! Fantastic! Super Excited!

Now to go drink that @$&#*! glass of water… And buy my sack of lemons…

3 thoughts on “Getting it Together in 2015: The Bod

    1. I know completely. I have two 4 year old “teenagers.” One literally talked from 6:30 until I got her to school. She had to tell me all of the details of putting on her shirt, her socks, brushing her teeth, etc. Needless to say we were still barely on time for school.

      Like

  1. Mornings are impossible for me as well! My hubby leaves for work super early, so its just me getting the kids ready.. packing two lunches, two snacks, they go to different schools… oh yeah.. and I also have to get ready for work! hahaha Gotta love it though! I have been trying to drink more water, but I hate walking to the bathroom all the time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

