Getting it Together in 2015: Remodeling, The Outside

PicMonkey Collage

The exterior of my house needs help. It has so much potential but years of under-maintenance to deal with. J did his best to keep up the home, but did not have a woman’s touch at all. I may not be able to do much to the interior of my home this year, but you better believe I am going to do some cleaning up outside. I tried my best last year to clean up as much as I could. I tried planting azaleas but it was too late in the season I believe. I also tried remodeling my mailbox area like the pin below, but it still needs help.

0275718029c751d8bf0c9d3884bd91d1
This isn’t my mailbox. This image links to the website. I wish my mailbox had an iota of the charm of this beaut.

Pin: Mailbox Landscaping

Website: Gibbs Spot

My papa told me the other day that I needed to get rid of “all this shit” around my house meaning all of the bushes and weeds. I couldn’t agree more and am going to be working my tush off on nice weekends in the upcoming months.

One of the biggest eyesores is my carport. It is TERRIBLE. I have done my best to maintain some sort of order but there is none. We can’t even park comfortably side by side in there. And being that I am planning to recreate Elsa’s Palace in the space for the girls’ 5th birthday party, I better get to it.

Here are some of my favorite carport and garage remodel pins:

Pin: Mudroom/Carport Entrance

Website: Curbly (Roundup of 6 Mudrooms)

Pin: Carport Organization

Website: Inspired Organization

Pin: Garbage Can Storage

Website: Link no longer works. Hopefully I can find it later on figure it out

Pin: Secret Garage Door

Website: Houzz

I can’t wait to make the outside of my house look as good as most of the inside does. If you are in the middle of a remodel, just know that these things take time and Rome nor your house was built in a day. I can’t wait to show you all of my projects for 2015 as they are completed. I hope you all are having a wonderful 2015. Now back to wedding planning (that consumes my life) and getting my house together…

5 thoughts on “Getting it Together in 2015: Remodeling, The Outside

  1. Ahhh all that green grass! so pretty. I wish I had a front yard! we are limited on space here in CA. No one has a front yard! BOO!

    Like

  2. Oh goodness that isn’t my grass but I do have a lovely front and back yard with plenty of grass that I just love to mow!!! The picture is actually from the website. It is linked to them and the pin. I wish my mailbox looked that good. I have some work to do haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

