Elf Movie Party

PicMonkey Collage6

The 3rd movie party for the season is the Elf Movie Party. It’s my Favorite!!!

f37ff1a580754b3f35c2103d6e7e4a0511b8a013d3b0d5fe0ae1fac061211055

Here are the links for the other Christmas Movie Parties:

Home Alone Party

The Grinch Party

Elf Party

The Polar Express Party

White Christmas Fancy Dinner Party

Miracle on 34th Street Party

 

J loves this movie! I wouldn’t say it’s my absolute favorite but I can’t go a Christmas without watching it at least once. Plus I took this quiz thing on Facebook that told me out of all the Christmas movies mine was most like Elf. I wish it were more like White Christmas, but I digress.

This is what I cook up for the party:

PicMonkey Collage7

 

I found the recipe for the “Elf” Spaghetti from the pin and site below. I can’t wait to try it this year:

Pin: Elf’s Maple Syrup Spaghetti

Website: Kitchen Concoctions

The NYC Pizza Bread Sticks are an easy concept. Just take some garlic bread and cut into strips. Top the strips with lots of mozzarella cheese and bake according to the directions. Or you could make some pizza rolls. Here are some more ideas:

Pin: Cheesy Garlic Bread Sticks

Website: Lauren’s Latest

Pin: Pizza Rolls

Website: Sally’s Baking Addiction

I also can’t wait to try the snowball cookie recipe that I pinned forever ago:

Pin: Snowball Cookies

Website: Sharmi’s Passions

Here is another great pin that gives tons of ideas for an Elf Movie Party:

Pin: Elf Movie Party

Website: Catch My Party

 

And you can’t leave out the Elf-inspired decorations:

Pin: Elf Printable

Website: Becoming Martha

Pin: Elf Napkins

Website: The site no longer works, but if someone knows how to make these, I would love to know how!!!

 

After all of the food, it’s time for snuggling and movie-watching. Elf is such a great, feel-good movie for the whole family and I can’t wait until our Elf Movie Party Night. Hope you all are enjoying the movie parties. Check back on the 22nd for The Polar Express Movie Party. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

