Home Alone Movie Party

I don’t know about you, but I love some Christmas movies. I live for watching the 25 Days of Christmas on ABC Family and breaking out the DVDs each year. I’ve seen each of most of the classics at least 40 times I’m sure and love watching the kids see them for the first time now.

A few years ago I decided to step it up a notch when it came to watching movies. I didn’t just want my girls to watch the movies, I wanted them to experience the movies. So I started (ok halfway started… something always puts a glitch in my plans) a little tradition of having Christmas Movie Parties.

A couple of weeks ago during the 12 Days of Christmas Extravaganza, I linked up a party for Miracle on 34th Street, so you should have the basic idea of what a movie party is. Basically I prepare a meal or a treat and then after the celebration, we all watch the movie. I have five movie parties planned this year:

Home Alone Party

The Grinch Party

Elf Party

The Polar Express Party

White Christmas Fancy Dinner Party

PicMonkey Collage2

First on the list is one of my favorites, the Home Alone Movie Party. It’s my favorite not only because the movie is absolutely wonderful, but because it is an easy party that anyone can throw together.

PicMonkey Collage4

After or while you are eating, pop in Home Alone (one or two… or both) and enjoy. Very easy party and tons of fun!

Here are some other pins with ideas for decor:

Pin: Merry Christmas Ya Filthy Animal Sign

Website: Scootapie Etsy Shop

Pin: Filthy Animal Sweater

Website: DentzDesign Etsy Shop

And some fun facts, games, and humor for your party:

Pin: If Buzz had Instagram

Website: BuzzFeed- Jen Lewis

Pin: Home Alone Drinking Game (Adult Only Party Obviously)

Website: Flickr

Pin: 12 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Home Alone

Website: BuzzFeed- Matt Stopera

I can’t wait to host my Home Alone Party. That cheese pizza is calling my name right now! Merry Christmas!

One thought on “Home Alone Movie Party

  1. OMG I am in love with this idea!!! Home Alone is one of my favorite Christmas movies. So doing this, this year šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

