Thanksgiving Day Blessings: God and My Church Family

I’m blessed today to have lost my way and found it back to God. I found him at my church when I was younger, and after a few years of rejecting even the idea of church, I was welcomed back with open arms. Last Sunday was the 75th Anniversary of my church. Some former pastors and church members that left years ago to do a church plant returned for the celebration. It was so good to see everyone and reminisce about the good old days. I realized during the service that I have been attending off and on for 15 years. I can’t believe it has been that long! I love my church family and am blessed to be surrounded by a congregation that loves without judgment and accepts so many. We are also a very giving congregation embarking on several missions trips throughout the year and offering of ourselves to those in the community. I’ve always had the mindset that you’re going to lead more people to church by doing rather than speaking. And our church really DOES.

God has blessed me and I am so thankful. To bless you today, I want to leave you with a few of my favorite Bible verses and songs:

bv1

bv2

bv3

bv4

hymn1

hymn2

6 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Day Blessings: God and My Church Family

  1. Great reminder, there is a church by my house I keep meaning to check out, but then I never go. I think this post is just what I needed to get my butt over there! 😉

    Like

  2. Great verses. My favorite: ‘A fool takes no pleasure in understanding, but only in expressing his opinion.’ Proverbs 18:2. I try to always remember this when listening to other’s and expressing my own opinion–although, I often fail. We are all a work in progress. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

