Halloween Kiddie Snacks: Spider Ritz Crackers

We have been talking a little bit about spiders this week at my house. We made some “S” Spiders on Wednesday and have read a few spider books including my favorite by Eric Carle The Very Busy SpiderWe also walked around the house finding spider webs. On the outside of the house, of course. The minute those suckers come in the door they meet my friend Mr. Bottom-of-a-Shoe. Eeeeek!

Since the kids loved the Boo-nanas last week, I decided to surprise them again with some cute little cracker treats I found on Pinterest. The information is below:

Pin: Ritzy Spider Crackers

Website: The pin doesn’t link to a website that exists anymore. It says it was found on Sprinkled with Flour, but I could not find the site.

WP_20141017_002 (1)

The picture is pretty self-explanatory, but due to the fact that the website link isn’t working, I will give you a quick rundown of the snack preparation. I started with making some peanut butter crackers with plenty of PB. I melted some of the leftover chocolate chips in a glass bowl in the microwave, and dipped each cracker in the chocolate. I also dipped the ends of a good amount of pretzel sticks in the chocolate. I carefully stuck each of the legs into the sides of the crackers. I put the spiders on a cookie sheet lined with wax paper and stuck them in the refrigerator. They were all ready to go when the girls got home from school. They absolutely loved their treats! I knew they would. I’m pretty much the best mom ever. They were pretty tasty. You can’t really go wrong with peanut butter and chocolate. The pin isn’t necessarily healthy but it is approved.

If you haven’t had a chance yet, enter the Spooky Halloween Letters Giveaway by clicking on the image below:

piccollage1

And it’s not too late to link up with the Mommy Needs a Timeout Thursday party happening below! Link up your favorite DIY, recipes, and parenting posts. Even if you’re not a mama, we’d love to have you… we’re pretty sure you are mothering someone!

Leave a Reply

