Foodie Friday: Chicken and Asparagus Casserole

Believe it or not, I have never tried asparagus. I’ve wanted to try it. I’ve meant to try it. I’ve tried to try it. I waited 28 years to try it. I have tons of asparagus recipes on Pinterest. And tonight I finally did it! I tried asparagus. And I liked it. It tasted like a cross between French green beans and celery. Pretty good! It was part of a recipe from a blog/pin I found below from Jenna at A Savory Feast. Here’s the info:

Pin: Chicken and Asparagus Casserole

Website: A Savory Feast

It was a pretty good, run-of-the-mill casserole. Very easy and convenient for a busy day. The asparagus was only a hit for me and B. The rest of the crew didn’t care for it. It could easily be replaced with broccoli. It was ok. I would definitely recommend it to beginner cooks as it was very easy and simple. I’m going to judge the pin on a scale system “Star Search style” because we were a split house giving it 2.5 out of 5 stars. I approve the pin because it allowed us to try a new veggie. Good job Jenna, thank you for sharing.

 

Leave a Reply

